Visa-free countries for Philippine passport holders

Everyone’s dream is to travel around the world and it requires a passport a plane ticket and a visa? Yes it requires a Visa which is for many Filipino tourists, it eats a lot of time and the requirements needed are a lot of effort to provide and accomplish. If only a lot more countries would open up to Filipino passport holders, then definitely there’ll be a whole lot of opportunities for Pinoys traveling around the world. Meanwhile, let us enjoy the benefits of being a Filipino by visiting these Visa-Free countries for Philippine passport holders:


Visa-free access:

  • Belize
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Colombia
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Dominica
  • Ecuador
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Haiti
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar
  • Niue
  • Palestine
  • Peru
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Singapore
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam

Territories that will grant Visa on arrival to their country:

  • Armenia
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Georgia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • India (Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Kochi, Kolkata, Mumbai, Hyderabad and Thiruvananthapuram)
  • Iran(E-visa pre-approval code obtained via e-mail from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and arriving at Chah-Bahar, Qeshm, Kish, Mashad, Esfahan, Shiraz, Tabriz and Tehran)
  • Kenya
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • St. Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Sri Lanka (must secure Electronic Travel Authorization)
  • Suriname
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Zambia

Countries with conditional visa exemption:

  • Albania (Schengen, type C or D only)
  • Andorra (Schengen)
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina (Schengen)
  • Bulgaria (Schengen)
  • Croatia (Schengen)
  • Cyprus (Schengen)
  • El Salvador (Canada, US, Schengen)
  • Guatemala (Canada, US, Schengen)
  • Honduras (Canada, US, Schengen)
  • Mexico (US)
  • Montenegro (Ireland, Schengen, UK, US)
  • Nicaragua (Canada, US, Schengen)
  • Romania (Schengen)
  • Taiwan (Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Schengen, UK, US but must secure Online Travel Authority)

Other countries with conditional visa exemption:

  • China allows visa-free access to Hainan who are part of a tour group organized by an accredited tour company based in Hainan.
  • China also allows visitors to Hong Kong and Macau visa-free access to the Pearl Delta River (Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Jiangmen, Zhaoqing, Huizhou and Shantou) provided you are part of a tour group organized by a Hong Kong or Macau-based travel agency and tour is six days or less.
  • South Korea allows visa-free access to Jeju Island on stays of 30 days or less.
  • Jordan is said to grant visa-free entry through Aqaba provided you leave on the same border and within 30 days or less. 

NOTE: Make sure to inquire and/or verify with the embassy or consulate of your chosen country to visit so that they can provide you with a more specific requirements and specifications of your travel.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.